Pro Dedicate Recipient 2017

Marilyn Pretorius

The SAQG Pro Dedicate Award is presented every second year to a South African quilter in honour of their outstanding service to quilting in South Africa.

The past Pro Dedicate Awards have honoured:

2017     Marilyn Pretorius:  Marilyn has given so much of her time, effort and wisdom to making quilting a better place for all quilters in South Africa.

2015     Sue Prins:  We pay tribute to this quilting pioneer for her passion, leadership, initiative, vision and commitment.

2013     Marline Turner: Marline’s commitment to furthering quilting locally and abroad, her outstanding quality of prize winning work and her significant contribution to quilting in general make her a worthy recipient of the SAQG Pro Dedicate Award for 2013.

2011     Hettie Schwellnus:  Her dedication to and passion for her beloved Patchwork and Quilting has made her an icon in South Africa.

2008     Odette Tolksdorf:  Her commitment to furthering her art medium of choice has led to her being an exceptional ambassador to South African quilting making her a worthy recipient of the SAQG Pro Dedicate award for 2008.

2006     Margie Garratt:  Margie Garratt’s commitment, generosity and dedication to the promotion of Patchwork and Quilting in South Africa make her a worthy recipient of the SAQG Pro Dedicate Award for 2006

2004     Maretha Fourie: Maretha continues to enjoy the excitement and friendships of the Quilting World, and keeps on advising, participating, researching and making quilts for the sheer pleasure of it, always challenging herself. 

2002     Hazelmay Duncan:  We pay tribute to this South African quilting pioneer for her leadership, initiative, vision and commitment

2000     Louise Rheeder:  We pay tribute to her humanitarian devotion, teaching and serving all communities from widely diverse areas and backgrounds


evden eve nakliyat  ,Ä°stanbul evden eve nakliyat 

Click here to download PDF >>