SAQG Accredited Quilt Judges

SAQG has trained and Accredited Quilt Judges who are knowledgeable in all aspects of quilt-making and offer a professional service in judging quilts and competitions.

Regional Judges, in training to be National Accredited Quilt Judges

  1. Alison Grant-Fletcher Steyn – Botswana – gfalison@gmail.com – + 2639230 896 / +26 39 230896
  2. Antoinette Kriel – St Frances Bay, Eastern Cape – cmusiek@intekom.co.za – 042 294 1143   083 556 3043
  3. Dal Botha – Pringle Bay Cape – dalbotha@netscape.net – 084 700 1727
  4. Mari Strydom – Bultfontein, Free State – maris@telkomsa.net – 051 863 2054 / 083 274 9162
  5. Shan Fox – Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape – shanfox@mweb.co.za – 041 367 5251 / 083 458 9702

    Western Cape


  • Duncan, Hazelmay


    Duncan, Hazelmay

    Cape Town
    021 532 7524
    hazeduncan@gmail.com


  • Ehlers, Suzette


    Ehlers, Suzette

    Hermanus
    028 314 0661


  • Hermans, Jenny


    Hermans, Jenny

    Cape Town
    021 531 6771
    jenny@renehermans.co.za


  • Prins, Sue


    Prins, Sue

    Hermanus
    028 314 1918
    sjprins@mweb.co.za


  • Tedder, Kim


    Tedder, Kim

    Cape Town
    kim.tedder@absamail.co.za


  • Walwyn, Sheila


    Walwyn, Sheila

    Claremont
    021 683 5497 | 082 878 8266
    021 683 5497
    sheilaq@telkomsa.net

    Gauteng


  • Davy, Alet


    Davy, Alet

    Pretoria and Lagos
    +23 481 357 90053 | 079 401 8978
    alet.davy@hotmail.com


  • Day, Shan


    Day, Shan

    Walkerville
    071 125 1975
    shandayquilter@gmail.com


  • Hearn, Jenny


    Hearn, Jenny

    Johannesburg
    011 783 8321
    kabewhy@iafrica.com


  • Letts, Margie


    Letts, Margie

    Johannesburg
    011 792 2195
    margiel@global.co.za


  • Meyer, Ina


    Meyer, Ina

    Pretoria / Tshwane
    012 654 8214
    inameyer@actweb.co.za


  • Niemandt, Marianne


    Niemandt, Marianne

    Pretoria / Tshwane
    012 660 2280
    niemandt@telkomsa.net


  • Taylor, Lesley


    Taylor, Lesley

    Johannesburg
    011 679 2168
    lesleyglover@mweb.co.za


  • van Zyl, Trish


    van Zyl, Trish

    Johannesburg
    011 706 6331
    trishvanzyl@gmail.com

    Kwa-Zulu Natal


  • Dace, Rosalie


    Dace, Rosalie

    Durban
    031 201 0819
    rdace@iafrica.com


  • Tolksdorf, Odette


    Tolksdorf, Odette

    Durban
    031 266 2978 | 074 172 0054
    031 267 2979
    odettet@iafrica.com


  • Turner, Marline


    Turner, Marline

    Pietermaritzburg
    033 396 3009
    marline@iafrica.com

        Eastern Cape


      • Crause, Doreen


        Crause, Doreen

        George
        044 874 6548 | 082 561 6139
        086 684 7232
        doreenquilt@mweb.co.za


      • Dunn, Roma


        Dunn, Roma

        Plettenberg Bay
        044 535 9535 | 083 627 1207
        044 535 9535
        lionscastle@mweb.co.za


      • Zondagh, Annette


        Zondagh, Annette

        Avontuur
        044 752 3013 | 082 411 8192
        044 752 3256
        annette@mzlg.co.za

        Free State


      • Brits, Elsa


        Brits, Elsa

        Sasolburg
        016 973 3205
        086 537 7820
        elsa.brits@gmail.com


      • Krugel, Trienie


        Krugel, Trienie

        Sasolburg
        016 976 8443
        tkrugel@mabonline.co.za


      • van Schalkwyk, Frances


        van Schalkwyk, Frances

        Bloemfontein
        051 507 3383 | 072 216 8015
        051 507 3363
        fvschalk@cut.ac.za

          North West


        • Schutte, Paul


          Schutte, Paul

          Potchefstroom
          018 297 3267
          paul.schutte@nwu.ac.za

          Country Members


        • Crain, Dena


          Crain, Dena

          Kenya Quilting Guild
          254 733 782147
          dena@denacrain.com


        • Dick, Delphine


          Dick, Delphine

          Harare Patchwork and Quilting Guild
          00263 4 305143 | 00263 912 262578
          dickwc@zol.co.zw


        • Hilary Gooding


          Hilary Gooding

          England


        • Rebelo, Beverley


          Rebelo, Beverley

          Harare Patchwork and Quilting Guild
          263 486 0766 | 263 912 362165
          brebelo@zol.co.zw


        • Rebelo, Gillian


          Rebelo, Gillian

          Kenya Quilting Guild
          254 20 418 2776 / 254 20 418 3593 | 0722 613 105
          254 20 434 7057
          rebelo@iconnect.co.ke


        • Thackray, Coleen


          Thackray, Coleen

          Harare Patchwork and Quilting Guild
          00263 4 303494 | 00263 912 101069
          colzac@mango.zw